Workshops

I offer block printing workshops, both entry level as well as advanced workshops – as live online workshops as well as in-person workshops.

Live Online Workshops

All virtual block printing workshops are held via the video platform Zoom in English or German. Workshops are held in English by default unless otherwise (clearly) stated. I offer different days and start times to accommodate different time zones and make workshops accessible from around the world. Click the individual workshop listings below or hop here for a general overview of my live online workshops.

#SimplyBlockprinting – Repeat Pattern Deep Dive 1

Live online workshop series

Sunday, October 10/17/24, 7 pm CEST6 pm BST/ 1 pm EDT/ 10 am PDT

(perfect if you are located in Europa/Africa/the Americas)

#SimplyBlockprinting – Intro to Block Printing

Live online block printing workshop

Saturday, October 16, 6 pm CEST/ 9 am PDT/noon EDT/5 pm BST

(perfect if you are located in Europa/Africa/the Americas)

 

#SimplyBlockprinting – Einführung in den Stempeldruck 

Live Online Workshop auf Deutsch (workshop in German!)

Samstag, 22. Oktober, 18 Uhr MEZ

#SimplyBlockprinting – Repeat patterns deep dive

Live online workshop series

Sunday, November 7/14/21, 7 pm CEST/ 6 pm BST/ 1 pm EDT/ 10 am PDT

(perfect if you are located in Europa/Africa/the Americas)

Please note that Deep Dive 2 is only open to former Deep Dive 1 participants. To sign up please check your email or reach out to me. 

#SimplyBlockprinting – Intro to Block Printing

Live online block printing workshop

Saturday, November 13, 6 pm CET/ 9 am PST/noon EST/5 pm GMT

(perfect if you are located in Europa/Africa/the Americas)

 

#SimplyBlockprinting – Intro to Repeat Patterns

Live online block printing workshop

Saturday, November 20, 6 pm CET/ 9 am PST/noon EST/5 pm GMT

(perfect if you are located in Europa/Africa/the Americas)

 

#SimplyBlockprinting – Einführung in den Musterrapport

Live Online Stempeldruck Workshop auf Deutsch (workshop in German!)

Freitag, 26. November, 18 Uhr MEZ

November (& potentially December) workshops (apart from Deep Dive 2) will be announced 1-2 months in advance. I will inform newsletter subscribers as soon as registration opens.

Looking for ...

Block printing workshops in German?

Workshops suitable for the Australian/Asian timezone

Updates on new workshops or workshop dates?

Custom 1:1 or private workshops?

3dottedpenguins workshop feedback
3dottedpenguins workshop feedback

In-Person Workshops

The current situation does not allow for in-person workshops. Workshops generally take place in Switzerland (Zurich area) and Southern Germany (Munich area).

 

Next full day workshops will be announced once the situation allows it. 

  

I also offer custom workshops, tailored to your needs. Interested? Please contact me.  

I love to share my passion and knowledge on printmaking and pattern design. I am currently working on offering online courses as well as further workshop dates, both virtual and in-person.  

Join my email list and be the first to learn about new workshop dates and courses.

 

Not finding what you are looking for? Please send me a message with the details.