Online Workshop Series – Repeat Pattern Deep Dive 2, June 2021

#SimplyBlockprinting - Repeat Pattern Deep Dive 2 Workshop Series June 2021
Block printing live online workshop

This 3-part Deep Dive 2 is a new addition to the Repeat Pattern Deep Dive series and builds upon the first Deep Dive workshop series, hosted in February, April and May 2021. This workshop is exclusively for “graduates” of the Deep Dive 1 series

 

In this Deep Dive 2, we will take up topics from Deep Dive 1 and deepen them. We will also discuss topics that we might only have lightly touched in the first workshop series and go into more detail. This workshop series will also address questions or open points some of you have shared with me. 

 

In more detail, we will be diving into

Working with the blocks you already have (print variations/pattern play) and adding onto them

Curved block shapes – part 2

Other non-standard shapes (improving blocks/how to make your own block shapes and make them repeat)

– Making multi-block repeat patterns

 

Deep Dive 2 will again touch all aspects of the block printing skills, and you will be able to level up your block printing skills:

– Designing (repeat) blocks

– Carving skills

– Block printing repeat patterns 

– Working with color

 

And there will be – of course – be enough time for your questions (as in any of my workshops). We get to spend 3 evenings (or afternoons or mornings – depending on your timezone) together. You will have time between the workshops to apply further what we talked about in the workshop: a little bit of (voluntary) homework will also be part of the Deep Dive 2, which you will also be able to share during the workshop sessions and in the workshop hub. 

 

This workshop series is for you

– if you have attended Deep Dive 1 (a pre-requisite)

– if you want further to deepen your repeat pattern and block printing skills.

 

In June, this workshop will take place on Sundays, June 13, 20 and 27. You can sign up for one of two sessions, a European morning session (perfect for Europe/Africa/Asia/Australia) or a European evening session (perfect for Europe/Africa/The Americas); you can sign up for the respective session below. 

 

Workshops will be recorded (in case you need to miss a session) and available as replays in the workshop hub for at least 3 months after the end of the workshop. 

Repeat pattern Deep Dive 2 block printing workshop 3dottedpenguins

#SimplyBlockprinting – Repeat Pattern Deep Dive (in English)

Europe/Africa/Asia/Australia – edition

 

Live online workshop series with Ali of 3dottedpenguins

 

Dates: 

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Sunday, June 27, 2021

 

Time: 9 am – 11 am CEST (Central European Summer Time)*

UK: 8 am – 10 am BST

AUS: 5 am – 7 pm AEST / 3 pm – 5pm AWST

 

Location: online via the video call platform Zoom

Participants: limited to 10

 

Price: CHF 149 (roughly USD 168 /EUR 138, depending on exchange rate**)

 

Please note that Deep Dive 2 is only open to former Deep Dive 1 participants.

 

Out of stock
Repeat pattern Deep Dive 2 block printing workshop 3dottedpenguins

#SimplyBlockprinting – Repeat Pattern Deep Dive (in English)

Europe/Africa/The Americas – edition

 

Live online workshop series with Ali of 3dottedpenguins

 

Dates: 

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Sunday, June 27, 2021

 

Time: Time: 7 pm – 9 pm CEST (Central European Summer Time)*

UK:    6 pm – 8 pm BST

USA:  1 pm-3 pm EDT / 10 am-12 pm PDT

 

Location: online via the video call platform Zoom

Participants: limited to 10

 

Price: CHF 149 (roughly USD 168 /EUR 138, depending on exchange rate**)

 

Please note that Deep Dive 2 is only open to former Deep Dive 1 participants.

Out of stock

All details like dial in link for Zoom call and list of materials needed will be sent out after registration before the workshop takes place.

If you have any questions about this workshop, please send me a message

* Find out what time this is for you here. Effective time is in CET. All other times are given for reference only.

** Effective price is in Swiss Francs (CHF). Prices in other currencies are solely stated for reference and depend on exchange rate of the day.

3dottedpenguins workshop feedback