Online Workshop May 23, 2020

#SimplyBlockprinting - how to get started with block printing
Block printing live online workshop

Ever wanted to try block printing or stamp making and carve your own print blocks or stamps? Do you want to improve your block printing or stamp making skills? In this live online workshop I will walk you through the basics of block printing. 

To fill the current gap of in-person workshops I decided to offer a virtual live block printing workshop via video call (through the platform Zoom) to best emulate the experience of an in-person workshop. It also gives you the possibilities to directly get answers to your questions and I can give you direct feedback if you decide to work along. We will be spending 2 1/2 hours together where I will walk you through the process of block printing on paper. We will be talking about tools and materials, what to consider when making your designs, how to carve and make prints. We will finish this workshop with Q&A session where I will answer your questions that I had not been able to already answer throughout the workshop/demo time. Bring your tools to work alongside on a small project or get inspired for your block printing session afterwards. 

This is an entry level workshop – no prior knowledge required.

This workshop will take place in English – for other workshop dates in English or German please visit the workshop page

 

#SimplyBlockprinting – how to get started with Blockprinting (in English)

Live online workshop with Ali of 3dottedpenguins

Date: Saturday, May 23rd, 2020

Time: 9:30am – 12:30pm CEST (Central European Standard Time)*

AUS:  5:30pm – 8:30pm AEST

         3:30pm – 6:30pm AWST

UK:    8:30am – 11:30am BST

 

Location: online via the video call platform Zoom

Price: CHF 69 (roughly USD 74 /EUR 67/AUD 123, depending on exchange rate**)

Out of stock

All details like dial in link for Zoom call and materials needed will be sent out after registration before the workshop takes place.

If you have any questions about this workshop, please send me a message

* Find out what time this is for you here.

** Effective price is in Swiss Francs (CHF). Prices in other currencies are solely stated for reference and depend on exchange rate of the day. 

block printing live online workshop 3dottedpenguins