Online Workshop December 5, 2021

#SimplyBlockPrinting - Block Printed Cards & Gift Wrap
Block printing live online workshop

Are you ready to give your gift wrap a personal touch? Do you want to block print your own “last minute” holiday cards or gift tags? Then this live online workshop is for you. We will be spending 2.5 fun hours together, making hand block printed gift wrap and greeting cards or gift tags.

 

We will talk about design options, carve a block together and get printing. Oh, and I will be sharing lots of tips and tricks along the way on carving, inks and printing. As in any of my workshops, there will be plenty of time for your questions. Bring your tools to work alongside or get inspired for your block printing session afterwards.

 

To fill the current gap of in-person workshops I decided to offer a virtual live block printing workshop via video call (through the platform Zoom) to best emulate the experience of an in-person workshop. It also gives you the possibility to directly get answers to your questions and I can give you direct feedback on your beautiful designs and prints.

 

This is an intermediate-level workshop – basic block printing skills required.

This workshop will take place in English and is perfect for you if you are located in Europa/Africa/the Americas – for other workshop dates in English or German please visit the workshop page.

 

#SimplyBlockprinting – Block printed cards & gift wrap (in English)

Live online workshop with Ali of 3dottedpenguins

Date: Sunday, December 5, 2021

Time: 6:00pm – 8:30pm CET (Central European Time)*

UK:    5:00pm – 7:30pm GMT

USA:  12:00pm-2:30pm EST

         9:00am-11:30 am PST

Location: online via the video call platform Zoom

Participants: limited to 10

Price: CHF 59 (roughly USD 65 /EUR 58, depending on exchange rate**)

All details like dial in link for Zoom call and list of materials needed (if you want to follow along) will be sent out after registration before the workshop takes place.

If you have any questions about this workshop, please send me a message

* Find out what time this is for you here. Effective time is in CET. All other times are given for reference only.

** Effective price is in Swiss Francs (CHF). Prices in other currencies are solely stated for reference and depend on exchange rate of the day. 

3dottedpenguins online block printing workshop gift wrap christmas cards
3dottedpenguins workshop feedback