Online Workshop November 20, 2021

#SimplyBlockprinting - Intro to Repeat Patterns
Block printing live online workshop

Ever wondered how to make a repeat pattern? Do you want learn how to design your own blocks so that they repeat? In this live online workshop I will walk you through the basics of block printing repeat patterns. 

 

To fill the current gap of in-person workshops I decided to offer a virtual live block printing workshop via video call (through the platform Zoom) to best emulate the experience of an in-person workshop. It also gives you the possibilities to directly get answers to your questions and I can give you direct feedback if you decide to work along. We will be spending 3 hours together where I will walk you through the process of designing, carving and block printing repeat patterns on paper. We will be making a repeating block from the design to the final print together.  We will finish this workshop with Q&A session where I will answer your questions that I had not been able to already answer throughout the workshop/demo time. Bring your tools to work alongside on a small project or get inspired for your block printing session afterwards. 

 

This is an advanced level workshop – perfect if you have some prior carving and block printing experience or visited one of my workshop before. I will not be covering the basics of block printing such as which tools to use or how to start carving, which I cover in my introductory level workshops “How to get started with Block printing”.

 

This workshop will take place in English and is perfect for you if you are located in Europa/Africa/the Americas – for other workshop dates in English or German please visit the workshop page.  

#SimplyBlockprinting – Intro to Repeat Patterns (in English)

Live online workshop with Ali of 3dottedpenguins

Date: Saturday, November 20, 2021

Time: Time: 6:00pm – 9:00pm CET (Central European Time)*

UK:    5:00pm – 8:00pm GMT

USA:  12:00pm – 3:00pm EST

         9:00am – 12:00pm PST

Location: online via the video call platform Zoom

Participants: limited to 10

Price: CHF 69 (roughly USD 78 /EUR 65, depending on exchange rate**)

All details like dial in link for Zoom call and list of materials needed (if you want to follow along) will be sent out after registration before the workshop takes place.

If you have any questions about this workshop, please send me a message

* Find out what time this is for you here. Effective time is in CET. All other times are given for reference only.

** Effective price is in Swiss Francs (CHF). Prices in other currencies are solely stated for reference and depend on exchange rate of the day. 

intro to Repeat Pattern Block printing workshop 3 dotted penguins
3dottedpenguins workshop feedback